FINAL – APPROVED BY THE COMMITTEE 4/26/13

OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY BOARD OF VISITORS

AUDIT COMMITTEE DECEMBER 6, 2012

MINUTES

The Audit Committee of the Board of Visitors met on Thursday, December 6, 2012 in the James/Lynnhaven River Rooms of Webb University Center on the Norfolk campus. Present from the Committee were:

Frank Batten (Chair) Jeff Ainslie (Vice Chair) Ken Ampy Dee Gilmore Marc Jacobson Barry M. Kornblau (ex-officio)

Also present were:

John R. Broderick Robert L. Fenning Velvet L. Grant David F. Harnage Deane Hennett Donna Meeks Earl Nance Melanie O'Dell September Sanderlin Deb Swiecinski Jay Wright reviews of state agencies. The Inspector General plans to meet twice yearly with internal auditors to discuss issues pertinent to the field. Mr. Hennett also announced the retirement of Walt Kucharski, longtime head of Public Accounts for the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Also discussed were